- Sports License Update
- 2016 Deer Lottery
- 2015 DEEP License and Permit Fees
- 2013 New Hunting Laws
- 2012 Deer Lottery Hunting Areas
Fishing and Game Licenses
The Town Clerk's Office sells a variety of sport licenses throughout the year. In order to obtain a hunting, combination fishing/hunting or trapping license, you must provide either a Department of Environmental Protection Firearms safety certificate or a prior Connecticut game license which is less than five (5) years old.
- Fishing licenses are required for anyone 16 years of age or older. Hunting and Fishing guides are also available in this office.
- Holders of all Lifetime Licenses need to renew it every year.
- The above attachment is a fee schedule effective January 1, 2015.
- Pheasant Tags are valid from October through January
- Connecticut Migratory Bird Stamps - Duck Stamp hunting privileges will be for calendar, January 1 through December 31. The cost of the stamp will remain at $13.00.
If you misplace your license, kindly go to any Town Clerk’s Office that issues sports licenses or go to the DEP website and print a new copy. For complete guidelines please go to the Department of Environmental Protection website, or call the DEP wildlife division at (860) 424-3011.